Drive Shaft Manufacturers

There are three main types of drive shafts, namely, conventional shafts, twin shafts, and rotary shafts. All these are fitted with either one or two gearbox stages and are generally available in either direct tension or counter-tension styles. Shafts fitted with one or two gears are more efficient because they require less friction to engage and disengage the drive shaft. Import from quality drive shaft manufacturer will save a lot. We OEM CV Axle For Vehicles.
Welcome Jiade

We succeed because we are professional!

Zhejiang Jiade Machinery Co., Ltd is one of the famous China Half Shaft Manufacturers and Drive Shaft suppliers in China. Company has a number of high-standard modern production lines, equipped with world-leading production equipment and testing instruments such as Japan. At present, it has formed a long-term strategic partnership with more than ten well-known brand auto OEM such as BMW, Ford, Nissan, Hyundai, Mazda, FAW Hongqi, Geely, and BYD. We custom OEM Axle For Vehicles and Half Shaft Axle over 11 years.

  • Honor
  • Honor
  • Honor
  • Honor


Industry knowledge

The introduction of Drive Shaft

Drive shaft is a mechanical component that transmits torque and rotation from the engine to the wheels of a vehicle. It is a rotating rod that connects the transmission to the differential and allows power to be transmitted to the wheels. The drive shaft plays a crucial role in the functioning of the vehicle, as it allows the engine to transfer power to the wheels, which in turn propels the vehicle forward.
The design of drive shafts has evolved over time, with advancements in technology leading to lighter and more efficient components. Today, drive shafts can be made from various materials including steel, aluminum, and composites, and are manufactured to withstand high levels of stress and torque.
There are several types of drive shafts, including solid, flexible, and two-piece shafts. Each type has its own unique advantages and disadvantages, and the choice of drive shaft depends on the specific requirements of the vehicle. For example, solid drive shafts are durable and low maintenance, but are heavier and less flexible than other types. Flexible drive shafts are lighter and more flexible, but are also more susceptible to wear and tear over time.

The function of the Drive Shaft

The drive shaft, also known as a propeller shaft, is a mechanical component found in vehicles with rear-wheel or four-wheel drive systems. Its function is to transfer power from the engine and transmission to the wheels.
The drive shaft is typically composed of a shaft, universal joints, and intermediate shafts. The shaft is a long, rotating cylindrical tube made of high-strength steel, and its length varies depending on the size of the vehicle. The universal joints are used to transmit torque and accommodate the movement between the engine and the wheels. The intermediate shafts, also known as intermediate bearings, help to reduce vibration and provide additional support to the drive shaft.
When the engine is running, it turns the drive shaft, which in turn rotates the wheels. This rotational force is what propels the vehicle forward. The drive shaft is crucial to the performance and efficiency of the vehicle, as it allows the engine to transfer its power to the wheels.